Sharif University of Technology
Site MapContactsفارسی
2010/08/23  16:00

Dr. Reza Roosta Azad appointed as the new president of Sharif

Dr. Kamran Daneshjoo, Minister of Science, Research and Technology, appointed Dr. Reza Roosta Azad, the current vice president of Research and Technology and faculty member of the Department of Chemical Engineering and Petroleum, as the new President of Sharif.
Dr. Reza Roosta Azad was born in 1961. He ranked 27th in the university entrance examination in 1980 and graduated ranking first in all three levels of undergraduate, master and PhD. His scientific activities include, 39 research projects, 43 articles published in prestigious national and international journals, 68 papers in national and international conferences, and supervising more than 80 master's and doctoral theses.
Dr. Saeed Sohrabpour the former university president was in office from 1997 until now. He has done valuable services and has been outstanding at promoting Sharif University of Technology.
Please send your comments to web [at]
2011, Sharif University of Technology, Tehran, Iran
Designed by Web Lab Powered by Cybiran